Cover for Fragile Line!

The time has finally come when I can show you my pretty new cover for FRAGILE LINE! This book is really special to me. It’s the book I landed my agent with, and also the book I’ll be debuting as a YA author with.

For those of you who are just starting out as writers or trying to break into the business, here are some stats you might enjoy:

Number of manuscripts I’d written prior to this one: 2
Weeks it took to write the 1st draft: 6
Months spent revising: 3
Months it took to land an agent: 9
Months it took to land a book deal: 17
R&Rs completed during pub stage: 2
Number of times I wanted to give up: 5473543412
Number of times I DIDN’T give up: 0

One thing I realized is that every stage with this book has made not only it a stronger book, but me a stronger writer. And most importantly, I kept at it. Okay! Now for the fun stuff.

FragileLine500x750

It can happen in a flash. One minute she’s kissing her boyfriend, the next she’s lost in the woods. Sixteen-year-old Ellie Cox is losing time. It started out small…forgetting a drive home or a conversation with a friend. But her blackouts are getting worse, more difficult to disguise as forgetfulness. When Ellie goes missing for three days, waking up in the apartment of a mysterious guy—a guy who is definitely not her boyfriend, her life starts to spiral out of control.

Perched on the edge of insanity, with horrific memories of her childhood leaking in, Ellie struggles to put together the pieces of what she’s lost—starting with the name haunting her, Gwen. Heartbreakingly beautiful, this poignant story follows one girl’s harrowing journey to finding out who she really is.

FRAGILE LINE debuts on April 21st from Entangled Teen!

Add it to Goodreads today

3 thoughts on “Cover for Fragile Line!

  1. This book looks amazing, Brooklyn! I can’t wait to read it. And it has such a beautiful cover!!!

    It’s really easy to say that you are going to give up while writing. I have done/said it multiple times, and I haven’t even made it past my second draft of my novel yet. But seeing posts like this restores my faith in hard work and determination.

  2. Pingback: FRAGILE LINE Cover Reveal!

Leave a Reply

